Visual Media

Andrea

Visual Media

#1 Postby Andrea » Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:02 pm

Shalom,

I am new to the forum, but have been in Sister Anna's study group and prayer group for a while now. I have noticed in Tau Malachi's books, that invariably, any prayer or ritual requires a great deal of visualization. This is problematic for me, as I am one of the 6% of people on the planet who are not visual thinkers! When I close my eyes, all I see is the back of my eyelids.

So, how am I to proceed with the meditaions, prayers and rituals outlined in the books I am studying, without visual processing?

Many thanks for any and all suggestions.

Shalom!

sheryl
Site Admin

Feeling Energy

#2 Postby sheryl » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:17 pm

Shalom Andrea and welcome to our online community!

As I read your question, feeling an image, or creating an energetic image, came to mind and I wondered if it is possible for those who are not visual thinkers to instead feel with the heart, in lieu of visualizing an image in the mind's eye?

For example, as one thinks on the image of the Living Yeshua as described in our partzuf meditations, instead of imagining what radiant and translucent Glory looks like, what if they imagined what it feels like, what the energy of such Glory feels like? And what does a body made of sunlight feel like, and an inner robe of white brilliance and an outer robe of violet, what do these feel like? And what does an intense gaze feel like, and a great rainbow aura?

Or perhaps if we are doing a meditation on the Holy Bride, what does a flame shooting from the heart feel like, and what does the Bride dancing before us feel like?

It seems that in doing this we are creating an energetic image or vision that just might have greater energy than a pictorial visualization alone, one that we do not imbue with energy in our imaginings.