i can see i am meant to be here

cynthia k

i can see i am meant to be here

#1 Postby cynthia k » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:59 am

As an introduction, my name is Cynthia. I am a semi retired nurse, divorced mother of 4 grown sons. As a child, I had many mystical type experiences like Angel visitations, astral travel...also I always had memories of the other side before I was born as well as memories of other lifetimes ( as an adult I think these can be part of the collective unconscious but because of their personal nature I still respond to them as if they are mine ). Because my childhood was fairly traumatic...I decided god had abandoned me, so I made the decision to muddle through my life the best I could...with varying degrees of success and failure. 2 yrs ago I had a vivid dream that spelled out my failure to perform my purpose in this lifetime....so i began in earnest to search for that connection to god that I had lost. I was drawn to this site because of my interest in gnosticism...it seems to match my memories and beliefs most closely. I started reading here 2-3 o ago, and to be honest began to think i didn't belong here...I read a book on kaballa several years ago, but couldn't keep up with the terms and concepts.....then I read asher/asherah. So i need to share a vision I had on Sept. 1st while meditating. First I sensed an image of a wheel of darkness and light that had stopped spinning because it was in perfect balance. Then i sensed a directive that i only neepded to do 2 things, first see the face of Christ in every person and second to cause no harm, by deed word or thought. Then i felt a huge rush of energy all over my body. As i looked down at myself, I saw I was filled with the most brilliant light, it wasn't blinding it was just all consuming...like a diamond but more...I can't really describe it...and it spread through everything...the trees birds grass...you could still see their form but full of light...and when the birds sang I could hear the light